TX

Robson Ranch Texas, Denton, TX

A gated 55+ golf community on the south side of Denton with a 17,500-square-foot clubhouse, 27 holes of golf, a sports and fitness complex, and a homeowners association that publishes its dues and resale fees.

Last reviewed

Robson Ranch Texas at a glance

MeasureFigurePeriod and source
Hospital accessThe developer lists Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton and Medical City Denton among nearby healthcare facilities; Texas Health Denton describes itself as a Primary Stroke Center and Chest Pain Centerhospital page read October 2026 [8]
Airport accessThe association's welcome page says the community is located within a half hour of the Dallas/Fort Worth airport, which is the association's description and varies with trafficassociation page read October 2026 [5]
Starting priceNew homes from the $430s per the developer's Texas page; the lowest listed plan starts at $432,900developer page read October 2026 [1]

Published fees at Robson Ranch Texas

Amounts are shown as the community or builder publishes them. They can change; confirm the current schedule in writing before relying on a figure.

FeeAmountApplies toDate and source
Annual association assessment (2025) (Association (HOA))$3,912.92 yearly ($1,956.46 semi-annually) per year The HOA's resale page lists 2025 assessments, billed semi-annually on January 2 and July 1; ask for the current year's amount.Not specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [6] Robson Ranch Denton HOA
Capital improvement fee at resale (2025) (Capital contribution)$3,380.00 for 2025 one time The page describes it as equal to the annual dues rate for the current year, which differs from the 2025 yearly assessment shown on the same page; confirm the fee that applies at closing.Generally paid by the buyer at resalePublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [6] Robson Ranch Denton HOA
Resale disclosure fee (Transfer)$50 one timeGenerally paid by the seller; resale documents processed within 10 daysPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [6] Robson Ranch Denton HOA
Resale administrative fee (Transfer)$350 one time The page lists a total of $400.00 for resale document fees.Generally paid by the buyer; resale documents processed within 10 daysPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [6] Robson Ranch Denton HOA
72-hour rush option for resale documents (Transfer)additional $100 one timeNot specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [6] Robson Ranch Denton HOA
Refinance disclosure fee (Transfer)$200 one timeNot specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [6] Robson Ranch Denton HOA

About Robson Ranch Texas

Robson Ranch Texas is in Denton, in the Dallas & Northern Suburbs region of Texas. Developer: Robson Communities (Robson Denton Development, LP). Status: Currently selling. Operated as a 55+ community according to the developer's own legal disclosure.

Robson Ranch Texas is a master-planned community in Denton, Denton County, that its developer, Robson Communities, markets as a 55+ active adult community. Robson's legal disclaimer names the developer of the project and the seller of homes as Robson Denton Development, LP. The community's sales office is listed at 9501 Ed Robson Blvd., Denton, and the developer describes it as located just south of Denton, with historic downtown Denton approximately six miles away. The homeowners association's own welcome page describes the setting as a stretch of open land within a few miles of downtown Denton, within easy reach of the rest of the Dallas-Fort Worth area. It sits in the area covered by Denton and the wider northern suburbs covered in Dallas & Northern Suburbs.

The community is still selling. The developer's page lists new build-to-order homes and move-in ready homes. The association's resale page shows that an active resale market also exists, with a document process for sellers and buyers. Whether a particular home is new or resale changes the fees and the warranty picture, so buyers should confirm which applies.

Golf is central to the community. The Wildhorse Golf Club has three nine-hole courses, for 27 holes in all, and a pro shop. The Wildhorse Grill, Bar and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and hosts events. Robson's legal disclaimer says the golf course and restaurant are currently open to the public and that there are additional fees, not included in the HOA fees, for using some of the recreational facilities. Prospective buyers should ask what golf membership, cart and range charges apply to a resident, because those are separate from the association dues described below.

Daily life centers on two buildings. The 17,500-square-foot clubhouse has a ballroom with a stage and dance floor that seats 450 without the dance floor and 300 with it, plus two multipurpose rooms of about 1,064 square feet each. The Cimarron Sports Club has a resort-style pool and spa, an indoor pool with lap lanes, a dance, yoga and aerobics room, massage and steam rooms, six tennis courts, sixteen pickleball courts and a gymnasium. The Pinnacle Fitness Center offers cardio and strength equipment, and the Creative Arts and Technology Center has woodworking, ceramics, painting and computer rooms. Outdoor amenities include eight bocce courts, a dog park, a fishing lake, a community garden of individually leased raised boxes, a softball field and miles of walking paths. The developer also lists dozens of resident clubs, from golf and tennis associations to ballroom dance, woodworking and veterans groups, and says the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at the University of North Texas holds classes at the clubhouse on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

The community is a retirement setting in a college-town county, which has tradeoffs. The developer's own description puts the hospitals it lists several miles away in Denton, so medical visits involve a drive. In exchange, the community offers a single gated campus with golf, dining, fitness and social infrastructure.

Age restrictions at Robson Ranch Texas

Robson Communities' legal disclaimer (revised 7/2021) states that, under the federal Fair Housing Amendments Act of 1988, housing at any Robson Community is intended for occupancy in at least eighty percent (80%) of dwelling units by at least one person 55 years of age or older, that all dwelling units are intended for occupancy by at least one person 40 years of age or older, and that no person who has not yet reached his or her nineteenth birthday is authorized to reside permanently in these communities. The disclaimer refers readers to the applicable recorded covenants, conditions and restrictions. The association lists its CC&Rs on its governing documents page, and buyers should read the recorded covenants for the exact terms, including how occupancy is verified and how guests and grandchildren are treated.

Housing types at Robson Ranch Texas

  • Single-family homes in build-to-order series (the developer's listings include Encore, Tradition, Premiere, Estate and Signature)
  • Courtyard Villas and Golf Villas (the developer's series filter lists both; the association says villa owners also deal with a separate villas management company)
  • Move-in ready homes and resale homes

Pricing at Robson Ranch Texas

Robson's Texas page advertises new homes from the $430s up to the $1 million range, in sizes from 1,550 to 3,937 square feet with two to four bedrooms. Its build-to-order floor plan listing shows starting prices from $432,900 at the low end to $1,012,900 for a Signature series plan. These are the developer's advertised starting prices as of October 2026; they exclude lot premiums and options, and they can change without notice. The developer's legal disclaimer says the materials are subject to change without notice.

Resale prices are set by the market, and the association does not publish them. Buyers comparing new and resale should compare the total of price, lot premium, options, the one-time capital improvement fee and the annual assessment described in the next section.

HOA and fees at Robson Ranch Texas

The association is the Robson Ranch Denton HOA. On its home resale and refinance page it states that the 2025 assessments are $1,956.46 semi-annually and $3,912.92 yearly, billed semi-annually on January 2 and July 1. Those are the association's published figures for 2025, so a buyer should ask for the current year's assessment and for a statement of what it covers.

The association also charges a capital improvement fee at resale. The page lists it at $3,380.00 for 2025, describes it as equal to the annual dues rate for the current year, and says it is a one-time fee generally paid by the buyer that homeowners voted on in 2019, with all funds going into the association's reserve fund for future repair and maintenance of the property. Because the 2025 yearly assessment and the 2025 fee are different numbers on the same page, a buyer should ask the association to confirm the fee that will apply at the closing date. The association says the fee is not waived for someone who already owns in the community and buys another resale home, though a buyer who buys and sells within the community within 12 months can request a refund of the fee after both homes close.

Resale document fees are separate. The association lists a $50 disclosure fee, generally paid by the seller, and a $350 administrative fee, generally paid by the buyer, for a total of $400.00 for resale documents processed within 10 days, with a 72-hour rush option for an additional $100. A refinance disclosure fee is $200. Villa owners need a demand from the master association and another from the villas management company.

Robson's legal disclaimer says that there are additional fees, not included in the HOA fees, for using some of the recreational facilities, and that the golf course and restaurant are open to the public. No golf membership or green-fee schedule is quoted here; the developer's golf page lists hours and rates, and buyers should obtain the current schedule for a resident, including cart and range charges, and ask which amenities are covered by the assessment and which are pay-per-use.

The developer's Texas page states in so many words: No MUD. No PID. That is the seller's statement, and the actual tax obligations of a lot appear on the property's tax statement and in the seller's disclosures. A buyer can confirm which taxing units apply, and which exemptions have been granted, with Denton Central Appraisal District; the exemptions page describes the types of exemptions it handles and notes that an exemption from the previous owner does not carry over. For the Texas framework on these districts, see property taxes and appraisal districts and the Comptroller's description of the school-district $140,000 homestead exemption and the additional $60,000 for homeowners who are 65 or older, discussed in the guide to homestead and age-65 exemptions.

Amenities at Robson Ranch Texas

  • 17,500-square-foot clubhouse with ballroom
  • Wildhorse Golf Club, 27 holes in three nine-hole courses, with pro shop
  • Wildhorse Grill, Bar and Lounge
  • Cimarron Sports Club with resort-style pool, indoor lap pool, and gymnasium
  • Six tennis courts and sixteen pickleball courts
  • Pinnacle Fitness Center
  • Eight bocce courts
  • Creative Arts and Technology Center
  • Dog park, fishing lake, community garden, softball field and walking paths
  • Gated entry

Healthcare near Robson Ranch Texas

Robson Ranch's developer lists Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton and Medical City Denton among the healthcare facilities near the community and describes the first as approximately 8 miles away. Texas Health Denton is at 3000 North I-35 and describes itself as a Joint Commission-certified Primary Stroke Center and Chest Pain Center with the only Level III designated Neonatal Intensive Care Unit in Denton. Medical City Denton Hospital is at 3535 S Interstate 35 E and describes itself as a Level II Trauma Center, a Primary Stroke Center and an accredited Chest Pain Center offering advanced open heart surgery. Which hospital a household uses depends on its physicians and plan network, so confirm in-network status before choosing a home. See Denton for more on both hospitals.

Airport access from Robson Ranch Texas

The association's welcome page says the community is located within a half hour of the Dallas/Fort Worth airport. That is the association's description and varies with traffic and time of day. Dallas Fort Worth International Airport's own site describes parking, rental cars and ground transportation options including public transit. The community's developer also notes that a residents' Support Our Troops group meets and greets troops at DFW Airport.

Why Robson Ranch Texas is included

A gated, 55+ golf and active-adult community in Denton that its developer and its homeowners association both document, with published association fees and a stated occupancy policy.

Alternatives to Robson Ranch Texas

  • Del Webb at Trinity FallsA Del Webb new-construction community marketed as 55+ and active adult, set inside the master-planned Trinity Falls in McKinney, with its own amenity center and access to the larger community's trails and pools.
  • Frisco LakesA 55+ active adult community of more than 3,000 single-story homes on the east shore of Lake Lewisville in Frisco, with three amenity centers and a resident-governed association.
  • Heritage RanchA gated 55+ active adult community of 1,144 homes on 575 acres in Fairview, Collin County, built around an Arthur Hills 18-hole golf course and a 24,000-square-foot clubhouse.

Guides relevant to Robson Ranch Texas

Time-sensitive details

  • Robson Ranch Texas's developer page advertised closeout incentives of up to $40,000 on the remaining homesites in Phases 1 and 2 of Unit 40 (page read October 8, 2026); the page excerpt showed no end date, so ask for the terms in writing. (as of October 8, 2026; valid through November 22, 2026). Confirm before relying on it.
  • Robson Ranch Texas's developer page described a new neighborhood, Unit 30, with a limited release of just 20 homesites, and listed move-in ready homes (page read October 8, 2026); availability changes, so confirm with the sales office. (as of October 8, 2026; valid through December 7, 2026). Confirm before relying on it.
  • Robson Ranch Texas's developer page listed a Beyond the Front Door event on Saturday and Sunday, October 10th and 11th, from 11am to 2pm (page read October 8, 2026). (as of October 8, 2026; valid through October 11, 2026). Confirm before relying on it.

Sources and review date

Last reviewed . Facts on this page come from the sources below; where a rule or figure can change, check the linked source before relying on it.

  1. Robson Ranch Texas - Robson Resort Communities — Robson Communities (accessed 2026-10-08)
  2. Robson Ranch Texas homes and floor plans — Robson Communities (accessed 2026-10-08)
  3. Legal Disclaimer (Fair Housing statement), Robson Resort Communities — Robson Communities (accessed 2026-10-08)
  4. Robson Resort Communities home page — Robson Communities (accessed 2026-10-08)
  5. Welcome to Robson Ranch Denton TX — Robson Ranch Denton HOA (accessed 2026-10-08)
  6. Home Resale/Refinance Information Requests from the HOA — Robson Ranch Denton HOA (accessed 2026-10-08)
  7. Robson Ranch Denton HOA governing documents navigation — Robson Ranch Denton HOA (accessed 2026-10-08)
  8. Texas Health Denton — Texas Health Resources (accessed 2026-10-08)
  9. Medical City Denton Hospital — Medical City Healthcare (HCA) (accessed 2026-10-08)
  10. Dallas Fort Worth International Airport — Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (accessed 2026-10-08)
  11. Exemptions — Denton Central Appraisal District (accessed 2026-10-08)
  12. Property Tax Exemptions — Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts (accessed 2026-10-08)