TX

Sun City Texas, Georgetown, TX

A large Del Webb active adult community in northwest Georgetown, marketed as 55+, with three championship golf courses, four fitness centers, eight pools and new single-family homes from $340,990.

Last reviewed

Sun City Texas at a glance

MeasureFigurePeriod and source
Hospital accessSt. David's Georgetown Hospital in Georgetown, which describes a 24-hour emergency department with a Level IV Trauma Center; the developer publishes no distance or drive timehospital page read October 2026 [5]
Airport accessAustin-Bergstrom International Airport, owned and operated by the City of Austin; the developer publishes no distance or drive time from Sun City Texasairport page read October 2026 [8]
Starting priceFrom $340,990 (Scenic series) per the Del Webb community pagebuilder page read October 2026 [1]
Community sizeA 2021 Community Impact Newspaper article reported 8,488 homes and 15,700 residents (the community opened in 1996); those figures are several years oldarticle dated 2021 [4]
New homes and resaleDel Webb sells new homes in three series plus quick move-in homes; our sources publish no resale prices or inventorydeveloper page read October 2026 [1]
Who controls the associationThe board has four resident members and one developer member, and the developer member keeps the majority vote until the community is 95 percent completeHOA page read October 2026 [2]
Special districts (MUD/PID)The developer and association pages mention no MUD, PID or other district assessment, and the county's 2024 rate table lists no district named for the community; check each lot's tax statementpages read October 2026 [9]

Published fees at Sun City Texas

Amounts are shown as the community or builder publishes them. They can change; confirm the current schedule in writing before relying on a figure.

FeeAmountApplies toDate and source
Annual HOA dues (Association (HOA))$1,535/year per year Developer's HOA page; the page carries no effective date and says dues are set each year by the board and are subject to increase. Dues cover use of the amenities (excluding golf).Not specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [2] Del Webb (PulteGroup)
One-time working capital fee at closing (Capital contribution)$650 one time Paid at closing per the developer's HOA page.Not specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [2] Del Webb (PulteGroup)
Guest stay pass, 1 night (Other)$139 one time Advertised on the community page with a guided tour; the pass prices may change.Not specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [1] Del Webb (PulteGroup)
Guest stay pass, 2 nights (Other)$288 one time Advertised on the community page with a guided tour; the pass prices may change.Not specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [1] Del Webb (PulteGroup)
Guest stay pass, 3 nights (Other)$430 one time Advertised on the community page with a guided tour; the pass prices may change.Not specifiedPublished on the page read October 8, 2026; no effective date stated [1] Del Webb (PulteGroup)

About Sun City Texas

Sun City Texas is in Georgetown, in the Austin & Central Texas region of Texas. Developer: Del Webb (PulteGroup). Status: Currently selling. Marketed as a 55+ active-adult community; the age and occupancy rules are set in its governing documents.

Sun City Texas is a Del Webb community in Georgetown, Williamson County, with a sales center at 701 Silver Spur Boulevard, Georgetown, Texas 78633. Del Webb is a brand of PulteGroup, and the community's page on the developer's site presents it as an active adult community with new construction available: it lists eleven new home designs, quick move-in homes, model homes and a sales consultant team. The developer's Georgetown page headlines the community under 55+ active adult communities in the city.

The community is large. A 2021 Community Impact Newspaper article, written for its 25th anniversary, reported that Sun City first opened in 1996 as Sun City Georgetown, that Del Webb purchased approximately 7,000 acres in the western part of Georgetown, that 4,750 acres had been developed as of March 2021, and that the community had grown from 522 homes and 940 residents at opening to 8,488 homes and 15,700 residents in 2021. It also reported that Sun City accounted for 20 percent of the city's population in 2020 according to city demographic numbers, and described the community as located in northwest Georgetown. Those figures are now several years old; the number of homes and residents today is higher or lower than they were in 2021 depending on construction and turnover, and the developer's current figures should be requested directly.

The developer lists an extensive amenity set. Its community page names three championship 18-hole golf courses, 20 or more miles of hiking trails (the same page elsewhere says 28 miles of walking trails, and Del Webb's Georgetown page says over 12 miles of nature trails, so the trail mileage differs by page), four fitness centers with a pilates studio, TRX training, an indoor walking track and more than 150 fitness classes, a lakeside amphitheater, arts and crafts studios and a woodworking shop, a community library, eight resort-style pools, 26 pickleball courts and 12 tennis courts, a softball field, a billiards facility, eight bocce courts, a nine-hole disc golf course, two dog parks, three fishing ponds, and more than 150 clubs and interest groups. The site also lists on-site guest accommodations, with overnight passes advertised at $139 for one night, $288 for two nights and $430 for three nights, which include a guided tour and all-access passes that exclude golf. Pass prices are the developer's published rates when the page was accessed and may change.

The practical questions for a buyer are the same as in any master-planned community: what the homes cost, what the association charges and what it covers, which amenities carry extra fees, what the governing documents require of residents, and how the community's growth and the developer's continued role affect the board. The sections below set out what the developer and association publish.

Age restrictions at Sun City Texas

Del Webb markets Sun City Texas as a 55+ active adult community, and its Georgetown page lists the community among 55+ active adult communities in the city. The developer's HOA page also refers to the community's CC&Rs. The recorded declaration itself was not reviewed for this profile, so the occupancy terms are not described here; request the recorded declaration and current rules from the association or the developer before relying on any age policy.

Housing types at Sun City Texas

  • Single-family homes, marketed in three series: Scenic, Distinctive and Echelon
  • Quick move-in single-family homes

Pricing at Sun City Texas

Del Webb's community page lists single-family homes from $340,990 with 1,344 to 2,712 square feet. The developer's home collections show three series: Scenic from $340,990 with 1,344 or more square feet, Distinctive from $436,990 with 1,600 or more square feet, and Echelon from $563,990 with 2,179 or more square feet.

These are developer list prices as shown on the page on 2026-10-08 and change often with incentives and inventory. They describe new construction only. Resale homes in Sun City Texas are priced in the open market and may be above or below these figures depending on size, age and condition; check recent closed sales for the street and model before relying on a list price.

HOA and fees at Sun City Texas

The community association is the Sun City Texas Community Association, managed from 2 Texas Drive, Georgetown, Texas 78633, according to the developer's HOA page. That page, which carries no effective date and was accessed on 2026-10-08, lists HOA dues of $1,535 per year and a one-time working capital fee of $650 paid at closing. It says the dues cover use of the amenities (excluding golf), maintenance of all common areas and other association obligations, and the twice-annual community garage sale, and that personal garage sales are prohibited by the community's CC&Rs. Confirm the current dues, any increase and the working capital fee in writing; the page says the board sets dues each year through a budgeting process and that dues are subject to increase.

The page says the governing board has four resident members and one developer member, and that the developer member maintains the majority vote until the community is 95 percent complete. It also says the association has an asset reserve fund based on board-approved policies. A developer-controlled board is common in a community still under construction, and buyers can ask how and when control passes to residents.

According to the developer's HOA page, certain activities are paid for outside the HOA dues, including golf, exercise classes, chartered clubs and special events. Amounts for golf, classes and clubs vary and are best requested from the association. It adds that residents may bring a proposed club to the board for approval and that a group of at least 50 association members may join together as a chartered club. Ask the association for the current golf membership or green-fee schedule and class fees before budgeting.

The developer and association pages describe HOA dues and a working capital fee but mention no municipal utility district, public improvement district or other special-district assessment for Sun City Texas, and the county's 2024 table of tax rates and exemptions lists no district named for the community. Whether any district applies to a particular lot is a property-specific question; check the seller's disclosures and the property's tax statement, which lists every taxing unit that levies on it. The guide to Texas MUDs, PIDs and special districts explains how those assessments work.

Amenities at Sun City Texas

  • Three championship 18-hole golf courses
  • Four fitness centers with a pilates studio, TRX training and an indoor walking track
  • Eight resort-style pools and heated spas
  • 26 pickleball courts and 12 tennis courts
  • 20 or more miles of hiking trails (other Del Webb pages say 28 miles of walking trails and over 12 miles of nature trails)
  • Lakeside amphitheater, arts and crafts studios and woodworking shop
  • More than 150 clubs and interest groups

Healthcare near Sun City Texas

Georgetown has a hospital within the city: St. David's Georgetown Hospital at 2000 Scenic Drive, which its website describes as having a 24-hour emergency department with a Level IV Trauma Center and a Certified Primary Stroke Center. Baylor Scott & White operates Baylor Scott & White Clinic - Georgetown at 4945 Williams Drive, an outpatient department of Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Round Rock, and an urgent care clinic at 900 N. Austin Avenue. The developer does not publish a distance or drive time from Sun City Texas to these facilities, so test the route from a specific home at the hours it would be used. A 2021 article quotes a resident who chose Sun City in part for its location and access to medical services.

Airport access from Sun City Texas

The region's commercial airport is Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, owned and operated by the City of Austin, with its Barbara Jordan Terminal at 3600 Presidential Boulevard. The developer describes Georgetown as having convenient access to Austin, but it does not publish a distance or drive time from Sun City Texas to the airport. Because Interstate 35 congestion varies by hour, drive the route at a realistic departure time before relying on it. See the profile of Austin & Central Texas for airport and transportation context.

Why Sun City Texas is included

Del Webb markets Sun City Texas as a 55+ active adult community in Georgetown, with golf, fitness centers, pools, courts, trails and more than 150 clubs and interest groups, an on-site sales center and new single-family homes for sale; it is purpose-built for retirement-age buyers, which passes the retirement-relevance gate even though the age rules themselves rest on marketing materials until the recorded declaration is reviewed.

Compare Sun City Texas with another 55+ community

Estimate yearly ownership costs with Sun City Texas dues

Alternatives to Sun City Texas

  • Del Webb Austin at Lost PinesA Del Webb community marketed as 55+ inside The Colony master plan in Bastrop, selling single-family homes in three series from $294,990 while its amenity center is under construction.
  • Kissing TreeA gated 1,300-acre master-planned community in San Marcos marketed to people 55 and older, with Traditional homes, Cottages and Villas, a 20-acre amenity campus called The Mix and a semi-private golf course.

Guides relevant to Sun City Texas

Time-sensitive details

  • Del Webb's Sun City Texas page listed a Distinctive-series quick move-in home on Pelham Street at $498,340, reduced from $546,340 (page read October 8, 2026); availability and prices change, so confirm with the sales center. (as of October 8, 2026; valid through December 7, 2026). Confirm before relying on it.

Sources and review date

Last reviewed . Facts on this page come from the sources below; where a rule or figure can change, check the linked source before relying on it.

  1. Sun City Texas, Georgetown (community page) — Del Webb (PulteGroup) (accessed 2026-10-08)
  2. The benefits of our Homeowners Association (Sun City Texas) — Del Webb (PulteGroup) (accessed 2026-10-08)
  3. 55+ Active Adult Communities in Georgetown, TX — Del Webb (PulteGroup) (accessed 2026-10-08)
  4. In 25 years, Sun City adds nearly 8,500 new homes, 15,700 residents — Community Impact Newspaper (accessed 2026-10-08)
  5. St. David's Georgetown Hospital — St. David's HealthCare (accessed 2026-10-08)
  6. Baylor Scott & White Clinic - Georgetown — Baylor Scott & White Health (accessed 2026-10-08)
  7. Baylor Scott & White Urgent Care+ Georgetown (Austin Ave) — Baylor Scott & White Health (accessed 2026-10-08)
  8. About Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) — City of Austin, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (accessed 2026-10-08)
  9. 2024 Tax Rates and Exemptions by Jurisdictions — Williamson County Tax Assessor-Collector (accessed 2026-10-08)